Flash Player: disable auto-update notification

Adobe Flash Player supports notification of software updates by periodically checking for new versions of the player on the Adobe website. Flash Player never runs in the background to perform the auto-update check. The check is only performed when the player is loaded to view Flash content, typically in the browser. By default, the check only occurs if it has been at least seven days since the last time it checked for updates. The auto-update notification settings can be configured bij using the Flash Player Settings Manager.


Leave a Reply